This Biology Subject Guide is designed to help you find scholarly and non-scholarly resources in the discipline. This guide can be navigated from the tabs above or the "Next" and "Previous" navigation buttons below.
Browse Biology TopicsCredo Reference offers a list of topics relating to biology. See Browse Topics: Biology.
Author(s): Marc Dando, Sarah Fowler, David A. Ebert
Publisher: Princeton University Press
Editor(s): Thomas M. Schmidt
Publisher: Elsevier Science & Technology
Editor(s): Christopher K. Starr Publisher: Springer Science+Business Media
Author(s): Tui De Roy, Mark Jones, Julie Cornthwaite Publisher: Princeton University Press
Author(s): Tim Birkhead, Jo Wimpenny, Bob Montgomerie Publisher: Princeton University Press
Author(s): Ronald M. Nowak
Publisher: Johns Hopkins University Press
Please see Frequently Asked Questions about Library Databases for more information on Central Search and other library databases. (Start banner image courtesy of brgfx on Freepik)
Central Search is CMU's general-use database that compiles results from the library catalog and most of the subject-specific databases to which Smiley Memorial Library subscribes. In the massive Central Search collection, you can find academic peer-reviewed journals, eBooks, books, trade journals, newspaper articles, magazines, online resources, and more. It is your one-stop shop for most of your research needs! Please see Frequently Asked Questions about Library Databases for more information on Central Search and other library databases.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association: The Official Guide to APA Style (7th Edition) by
Print editions of the APA Publication Manual are available in the library, both in the reference collection and in the course reserves.
APA/MLA Guidelines - 7th/9th Editions Style Reference for Writing by 
MLA Handbook by
Copies of the MLA Handbook are available for use within the Library.
APA/MLA Guidelines - 7th/9th Editions Style Reference for Writing by 
The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition by
Smiley Memorial Library has print copies of the Chicago Manual of Style available on reserve and in the reference collection.
Black-Throated Green Warbler (Image by wirestock on Freepik)
660-248-6271
library@centralmethodist.edu