NSDL is an enormous library of science materials created for science educators. Users can specify what type of science (Life science, Physical science, etc.) and what grade level.
Published by the world's oldest and most prolific general science association, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the journal Science has been one of the world's preeminent science news publications since its founding in 1880.
Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is an open access digital library containing literature and archival materials addressing biodiversity topics. BHL is headquartered at the Smithsonian Libraries and Archives, but content contained in the digital library is from libraries and across the world.
Managed by Cornell University, arXiv is an open-access archive comprising over 2 million scholarly articles in science, mathematics, engineering, technology, and economics-related fields.
NSF-PAR is "the designated repository where NSF-funded investigators deposit peer-reviewed, published journal articles and juried conference papers" (from the website).
PubMed is an extremely comprehensive online database offered by the National Institutes of Health. PubMed facilitates citation searching across MEDLINE, PubMed Central (PMC), and Bookshelf. Some full text is available.
SpringerOpen is Springer's compiled portfolio of peer-reviewed open-access journals. Subjects include earth sciences, chemistry, computer science, environment, life sciences, physics, and more.
The Influenza Encyclopedia is a digital archive project started by the University of Michigan Center for the History of Medicine. The archive includes the stories of 50 U.S. cities and their experience with the epidemic, alongside images and an encyclopedia of archival materials.
This exhibit from Central Methodist University Archives and Special Collections provides access to digitized archival resources from Stedman Hall of Science's history on the CMU campus.
