Business Subject Guide: Online Resources

FRED is a free, online database operated and maintained by the Research Department at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. FRED contains economic data from national, international, public, and private sources. FRED includes customizable data visualization tools to allow users to interact with data.

FRASER is a free digital library started by the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank's Research Department in 2004. Digitized and born-digital materials in FRASER provide U.S. banking, financial, and economic history, with special attention given to the history of the Federal Reserve System. FRASER includes

An initiative by Maryville University. Includes insight on demographic trends, examples of past failures, and resources.

Includes the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Intercontinental Exchange (ICE) in real-time.

Created by Accredited Schools Online, a this is a list of helpful links for Business majors who are international students, who are students with disabilities, who are LGBTQ+, who are women, who are homeless or low-income, or who are veterans.

Freely available economic data on the United States and the rest of the world, including Gross Domestic Product (GDP), median personal income, investments, and government assets and expenditures

Freely available information on subjects such as employment, price indexes, and strikes and lockouts. Includes the CPI Inflation Calculator.

Wharton University offers more than 400 free lesson plans for high school educators. The lesson plans cover business, personal finance, and related topics.

Econ Lowdown is a free economics and personal finance educational resources platform offered by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Please note that you must create a free account to access the resources on the site.

TED offers a series of video lectures addressing business and related topics.