Follow the link above to set up your CMU access to over 30,000+ eBooks and Audiobooks, courtesy of Smiley Memorial Library.
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm
Friday: 7:30am - 5:00pm
Closed Saturday
View our Fake News and Digital Media Literacy guide to learn more about the different forms of misinformation and how to spot them. This guide includes links to many interactive tutorials and videos.
View our Introduction to Research Skills guide for tutorials, videos, and other resources that guide you through the steps of the academic research process!
View our Managing Sources with Zotero guide for instructions, tutorials, videos, and other resources that guide you through how to sign up and use Zotero as a citation management tool.
Learn more about how to set up and use your free account with Libby to access our extensive collection of eBooks and audiobooks.
View our Using InterLibrary Loan guide for ways to get the full text articles and books you need, even if if you can't find them in our catalogs or databases!
Learn more about the services and resources offered by the Library!
Take a look at the Research Guides tab of the website to view our full offerings for subject, course, and topic guides.
Did you know Inscape, the campus literary magazine, is celebrating its fiftieth anniversary this year? To celebrate this milestone, we have set up digital and physical exhibits filled with items from the Central Methodist University Archives and Special Collections! You can visit the physical display on the second floor of the Library, or check out its digital companion through the Archives and Special Collections' Omeka website: Celebrating 50 Years of Inscape · CMU Archive and Special Collections.
100 mini ducks will be hidden on the second and third floors of the Library... Find one? Please stop by the front desk and let us know so that your name will be entered into a drawing for a gift card prize!
đź“…April 22, 2025
🕢Starting at 7:30 am
Please note that the ducks will be "hidden" in visible places and not behind books or on tall shelves.
Written by Suzanne Collins | Available in print or as an audiobook or eBook from Libby
Written by Bellamy Rose | Available as a Libby audiobook
Written by Ellen Marie Wiseman | Available in print or as a Libby eBook
Written by Aimee Molloy | Available as an eBook from Libby
Written by Sasha Peyton Smith | Available as an eBook from Libby
Written by Allegra Goodman | Available as a Libby eBook
Written by Liz Moore | Available as an audiobook from Libby
Written by Eric Puchner | Available in print of as a Libby audiobook
Written by John Green | Available through Libby as an eBook
Written by Martha Wells | Available as an eBook from Libby
660-248-6271
library@centralmethodist.edu
