View our Fake News and Digital Media Literacy guide to learn more about the different forms of misinformation and how to spot them. This guide includes links to many interactive tutorials and videos.
View our Introduction to Research Skills guide for tutorials, videos, and other resources that guide you through the steps of the academic research process!
View our Managing Sources with Zotero guide for instructions, tutorials, videos, and other resources that guide you through how to sign up and use Zotero as a citation management tool.
View our Using InterLibrary Loan guide for ways to get the full text articles and books you need, even if if you can't find them in our catalogs or databases!
Learn more about the services and resources offered by the Library!
Take a look at the Research Guides tab of the website to view our full offerings for subject, course, and topic guides.
In addition to finding individual articles, sometimes it becomes necessary to find full text scholarly journals as well. There are a handful of library databases that can help you locate available journal titles.
Central Search can be used to find full text scholarly journals. First, click Publications in the top menu bar (circled in red below). This will take you to the Searching Library Publications screen where you can browse publications by discipline or search for specific titles using the title, subject, or ISSN/ISBN.
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an index of open access journals from across the world that includes direct links back the publisher's website. You can search by title, subject, keywords, ISSN, publisher, and more.
660-248-6271
library@centralmethodist.edu